Who are your town councillors?

Town Councillors are local volunteers and are elected every 4 years. The last election took place in May 2016.  Two town councillors represent each of the 5 different areas known as Wards in the parish: 

Fullers Slade                              Simon Cherrill & Anne Cryer-Whitehead
Galley Hill                                     Mick Allsopp & Paul Bartlett
Stony Stratford North               Cliff Brett (Vice Chair) & Pete Thornburgh
Stony Stratford South East     Keith Tilley & Joan Walker MBE (Chair)
Stony Stratford South West    Robert Gifford & June Payne

At meetings, Town Councillors decide which activities to support, where money should be spent and areas of concern in our community that need to be dealt with.

Top of the page Back

Quality Town Council